Updates from Talkeetna #2

Date: 25-26 May

Location: Talkeetna

Daylight: 21h

Photo Updates:

Fresh chicken eggs; robin’s eggs tucked in the extension ladder. I did not eat either.

Continued beautiful weather in Talkeetna, highs in the mid-70s. I’m doing a lot of garden maintenance, digging large holes and extricating weeds and gravel. More office work as well. I haven’t really been running or practicing much. A short bout of flu all this week is an excuse, I guess, but I’ve got to start getting up earlier. I’m going to write a schedule for myself and hopefully that will help. A sense of purpose in my own life if not in my work is important.

More fatalities on Denali this week – not from our trips. An unusually high number of bizarre incidents this season. Also check out this link for video, and here and here for coverage of the two deaths earlier this month.

Leave a comment